Friday, January 29, 2010

New Track from Joe Pug's Messenger...

Got an email this morning containing some free tracks available from One of which happens to come from a very highly anticipated album - Joe Pug's full-length debut Messenger. The disc comes out February 16th via Lightning Rod Records following Joe's impressive first two EPs. Get Nation of Heat here and In The Meantime is still available for free when you join Joe's mailing list.

  1. Messenger
  2. How Good You Are
  3. Not So Sure
  4. The Sharpest Crown
  5. The Door Was Always Open
  6. The First Time I Saw You
  7. Unsophisticated Heart
  8. Disguised as Someone Else
  9. Bury Me Far (From My Uniform)
  10. Speak Plainly, Diana

Also up for grabs in the email was a track from Great Lake Swimmers - a band I'm slowly but surely getting into. This one comes from their 2009 release Lost Channels. It's a rousing acoustic track that's "swimming in harmony."

Great Lake Swimmers - Still
buy Lost Channels (2009) [CD][Vinyl][MP3 - only $5]


  1. Messenger is a great album. I haven't been able to stop listening to it so far. The mix of full band and solo work is awesome. Everyone needs to pick up a copy when its out; the electric reworking of Speak Plainly Diana alone is enough. Unsophisticated Heart is another one to make sure and check out!

  2. I love that guitar sound. just very pleasant album.very

  3. Wow,cann't wait to see this great album!!!Thank you for sharing! 2945abc45 0118

    Android Phone
    ipad cases
    electrocnic cigarettes