Friday, July 3, 2009

These United States: Everything Touches Everything

Reigning champions for Album of the Year here at This Mornin'... have released all the details (including a track) for their next album. These United States' Everything Touches Everything will be the band's 3 studio album in just two short years. I like the pace.

Everything Touches Everything (United Interests)
Release Date: Sept 1, 2009

1. I Want You to Keep Everything
2. Will It Ever
3. Everything Touches Everything
4. Night & the Revolution
5. The Secret Door
6. Conquest & Consequence
7. I'm Gonna Assemble a City
8. Good Bones
9. The Important Thing
10. End
11. Good Night Wish

Jesse Elliot and his band's unique brand of literate folk/rock/pop is truly some of the most exciting music being created today. With their ability to bring fresh melodies and evocative lyrics together with twisting and turning instrumental choices, These United States keep you on the edge of your seat. Couple that with their fast-paced productive output, and you've got a band to watch out for.

A few months ago, gave us a track of These United States doing their version of a traditional folk tune inspired by the Book of Revelations.

These United States - Twelve Gates To The City

TUS: [Website][MySpace][Store]
More These United States at This Mornin'...
Top Albums of 2008
New Digs: Crimes

No comments:

Post a Comment