Friday, June 26, 2009

Avett Brothers New Single

So I really wanted to wait to post this until I found the album art, seeing as that's the only lacking bit of album detail, but I just couldn't wait anymore. All the goodies found here have been posted all around the blog world already, but in case (nice, huh?) is the only one you read, I figured I'd re-hash the info here.

The Avett Brothers' 2009 album, I And Love And You, won't be available until September 29, but the guys have unleashed upon us the tracklist as well as a sneak peek at the title track.

1. I and Love and You
2. January Wedding
3. Head Full of Doubt, Road Full of Promise
4. And it Spread
5. The Perfect Space
6. Ten Thousand Words
7. Kick Drum Heart
8. Laundry Room
9. Ill with Want
10. Tin Man
11. Slight Figure of Speech
12. It Goes On and On
13. Incomplete and Insecure

It's gonna be a tough 3 months of waiting, but to wet your thirst for banjo-plunkin' goodness, check out this video of a 3-song set The Avetts recorded for NPR. It features track 8 from the above album, an even newer song, and Bella Donna from their most recent Gleam EP.

Just because I'm feeling generous, here's a couple more videos - complete with ripped mp3s - of Avett Brothers Covers.

The Avett Brothers - Glory Days (Springsteen)

Scott Avett - Ramblin' Fever (Haggard)


  1. I am as pumped for this CD as I have been all year. this one will be bigger for me than the Earle or even Wilco ones possibly!